Eight Piano Pieces (1934) by Hasan Ferit Alnar

In cart Not available Out of stock

A set of eight short pieces at the late intermediate level by the prominent Turkish composers Hasan Ferit Alnar. Alnar was also renowned as a performer on the kanun, the Turkish zither, and these pieces are attractive examples of Alnar's unique pianism that combines Turkish and European art music idioms.

Read more…


Planned performances of Victory March by Leyla Saz:

March 10, 2023: LBJ Early College High School

March 25, 2023: University of Hawaii-Manoa Bands at Ala Moana Marketplace 

May 5, 2023: Apex Arts Music Magnet Program

Victory March for Concert Band is available for sale as a digital download. Learn more about composer Leyla Saz on the Research page